VIDEO: Cellist Yo-Yo Ma plays Bach along the U.S.-Mexico border

Sign up for our newsletter
BY TEAM DML / APRIL 13, 2019 /

GET the DML NEWS APP (FREE) Click Here

Below is a report that DML News App gives a 4 OUT OF 4 STARS trustworthiness rating. We base this rating on the following criteria:

  • Provides named sources
  • Reported by more than one notable outlet
  • Does not insert opinion or leading words
  • Includes supporting video, direct statements, or photos

Click here to read more about our rating system.

As the most reliable and balanced news aggregation service on the internet, DML News App offers the following information published by

Legendary cellist Yo-Yo Ma performed Johann Sebastian Bach’s “Suite No. 1 for Unaccompanied Cello” along the U.S.-Mexico border on Saturday as part of an event meant to celebrate the relationship between the two border cities: Laredo, Texas, and Nuevo Laredo, Mexico.

According to NPR News, the renowned cellist performed in a park in Laredo nearby the Juarez-Lincoln International Bridge, which is one of the bridges that connect the United States and Mexico.

The article goes on to state the following:

The portions of Bach’s “Suite No. 1 for Unaccompanied Cello” that Ma performed were part of his Bach Project, which uses the centuries-old classical music to explore cultural connections.

“As you all know, as you did and do and will do, in culture, we build bridges, not walls,” Ma said Saturday, according to the publication. “I’ve lived my life at the borders. Between cultures. Between disciplines. Between musics. Between generations.”

Show your support for President Trump!

To get more information about this article, please visit To weigh in, leave a comment below.

DML News App offered you the above aggregated article preview as part of our ongoing effort to educate and inform people around the world about news, events, and politics. We encourage you to obtain additional information by visiting

Sign up for our newsletter

GET the DML NEWS APP (FREE) Click Here

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *