REPORT: Pelosi and 14 Dems heading to Madrid for UN climate change convention

Sign up for our newsletter

GET the DML NEWS APP (FREE) Click Here

Below is a report that DML News App gives a 4 OUT OF 4 STARS trustworthiness rating. We base this rating on the following criteria:

  • Provides named sources
  • Reported by more than one notable outlet
  • Does not insert opinion or leading words
  • Includes supporting video, direct statements, or photos

Click here to read more about our rating system.

As the most reliable and balanced news aggregation service on the internet, DML News App offers the following information published by

House Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.) will lead a delegation of congressional Democrats to the United Nations climate change conference in Madrid next week, her office announced Saturday.

Pelosi and 14 other Democrats from both chambers of Congress will attend the 2019 United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change, also called COP25, her office said.

The article goes on to state the following:


“It is a privilege to accompany a high-level Congressional delegation to Spain to combat the existential threat of our time: the climate crisis,” Pelosi said in the statement.

The report lists the other Democrats joining Pelosi on the trip as:

Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse (D-R.I.) and Democratic Reps. Frank Pallone Jr. (N.J.), Eddie Bernice Johnson (Texas), Raúl Grijalva (Ariz.), Kathy Castor (Fla.), Betty McCollum (Minn.), Suzanne Bonamici (Ore.) Julia Brownley (Calif.), Jared Huffman (Calif.), Scott Peters (Calif.), Debbie Dingell (Mich.), Mike Levin (Calif.), Sean Casten (Ill.) and Joseph Neguse (Colo.).

To get more information about this article, please visit To weigh in, leave a comment below.

DML News App offered you the above aggregated article preview as part of our ongoing effort to educate and inform people around the world about news, events, and politics. We encourage you to obtain additional information by visiting

Sign up for our newsletter

GET the DML NEWS APP (FREE) Click Here

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *